skip navigation

Qu'Appelle Valley District Athletic Association - Prairie Valley School Division #208

QVDA Athletics  

Independent schools that associated with the QVDA are as follows: Nakoda Oyada Education Complex (NOEC), Cowessess Community Educational Centre, Peepeekisis Pesakastew, Chief Paskwa Education Centre, Chief Kahkewistahaw Education Centre, Payepot, Kakisiwew, St. Augustine Roman Catholic School, Standing Buffalo, and Notre Dame College.

Trevor Viergutz

QVDA District President

Phone: 695-3929 F: 695-2328

Ron Reinhart

PVSD Athletic Commissioner

Phone: 541-8210

Kayla Vargo

QVDA Officials Commissioner

Phone: 696-2727 F: 696-3592


QVDA District Meet

05/24/2019, 1:45pm CST
By Trevor Viergutz

The QVDA District 3000m will be held on Tuesday, May 28th at 5:30pm at Douglas Park. The full meet will be held on Friday, May 31st at 10:15am with the coaches meeting starting at 9:45am. The results from each of the Zone meets and more information about Districts can be found on the Track and Field page.

QVDA Awards

04/10/2019, 10:30am CST
By Trevor Viergutz

The QVDA is looking for your nominations in the following areas:


  1. Outstanding Official Award
  2. Outstanding Coach Award (Male and Female)
  3. QVDA Service Award
  4. SHSAA Merit Award


The nominations are for any individuals involved with QVDA athletics in the 2018-19 school year. Nominations are not strictly limited to athletic directors so I have sent this to administrators as well. Please share this information with your staff so they have the opportunity to nominate a worthy individual.


Nomination forms from previous years must be re-submitted to be considered. I urge administrators, athletic directors and staff to seriously consider nominating someone because there are many quality individuals that contribute a lot to the QVDA but are never nominated or recognized.


The forms can be found under the forms tab on the main page. Please return competed forms by Monday, April 29th.  (By email or fax 695-2328)


SR Badminton Playoffs

04/10/2019, 9:45am CST
By Trevor Viergutz

Badminton season is well underway and zone playoffs are just around the corner. Zone playoffs are taking place at Bert Fox, Cupar, Indian Head and Kipling on April 13th and start at 9:30am. The draws for each zone are posted on the badminton page.